Hello world!

I’ll be living in Bangkok, Thailand with my boyfriend, Sean, beginning June 22, 2012. I’ve signed a two-year teaching contract with an International Program at a Thai school in Bangkok. I start work on 6/25, and I will use this blog as a way to document and reflect on my experiences here.

With an open mind, two suitcases, one duffle bag, two carry-ons (plus 8 boxes in Aunt Becky’s garage),  I depart from SFO on Thursday. Here’s to new adventures!

“All journeys have secret destinations of which the traveler is unaware.” -Martin Buber

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

