Raw Food Café in Bangkok

Rasayana's menu

Rasayana’s menu

Back in 2008, I attended a workshop at a Whole Foods in LA about the benefits of a raw vegan diet. While I have neither the time, the money, the equipment (nor the desire, for that matter) to eat completely raw all the time, raw foods have enzymes that cooked foods lose when exposed to high heat, and raw fruits and vegetables are nature’s best medicine, so I try to eat a raw food meal every now and then. This time it was to erase whatever effects a LOT of corn chips might do to one’s body. The truth is that I really love raw food meals. My favorite raw food place in LA was definitely the amazingly hippie Euphoria Loves Rawvolution (actually in Santa Monica). And my sister and I once met up at the lovely 118 Degrees in Costa Mesa. The most memorable item there was definitely the coconut ceviche — out of this world.

I was really excited to find Rasayana Retreat, a spa/yoga studio/raw food café in Bangkok, about a 10-minute walk from the Phrom Phong BTS station. I already wrote about it in my post about my 10 favorite restaurants in this city, but this time I wanted to show you more!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

