What’s Next?

And now suddenly, it’s over. Today was the last day of school; I’m done teaching in Thailand. Though I felt sadness when saying good-bye to my students, what I mostly feel is relief. I moved to Thailand 21 months ago to be with Sean and to have an adventure, and now that this chapter is coming to a close, I’m so ready to move on. I feel a very strong connection to the friends I have made here, but I honestly do not feel a strong connection to Thailand itself. I’m ready to not be Kate in BKK anymore. Bangkok especially is just not my kind of place.

So, the plan! I’ll be galavanting around Indonesia with Casey for a couple weeks before heading HOME to California for a nice long visit with sorely missed friends and family. Then, Sean and I have decided to move to his hometown of Vancouver, British Columbia (which is kind of like California, but more…hmmm…Canadian!).

I’ll be starting a new blog upon departing Southeast Asia; I’ll keep ya posted!

Leave a Reply

